Ticket giveaway: VCE and Careers Expo

VTAC has 300 tickets to the 2017 VCE and Careers Expo (at Caulfield Racecourse from Thursday 4 May to Sunday 7 May) to give away to Victorian secondary schools. To enter, complete the short entry form (maximum one entry per school). Schools will be randomly selected from the entries received […]

Key VTAC dates for 2017/2018 applications

To assist with planning, the key dates below for the next application cycle are now available. Applications open: 9am, Monday 7 August 2017 Timely applications close: 5pm, Thursday 28 September 2017 SEAS closing date: 5pm, Tuesday 10 October 2017 Scholarships closing date: 5pm, Friday 13 October 2017 Release of ATAR […]

VCE Results and ATAR release date for 2017

VCE Results and ATARs will now be released to students at 7am, Friday 15 December 2017. The release date has been brought forward from Monday 18 December by VCAA and VTAC to ensure schools have sufficient time to support students in understanding their results and making change of preference decisions […]

Change of Preference after Round 1

From 10am this morning, Thursday 19 January, students can change their preferences prior to Round 2. Courses unlikely to make further offers A list of courses unlikely to make further offers is now available from the VTAC website. Courses have the option to make this indication, which will prevent the […]

Viewing offers on CourseLink

When undergraduate Round 1 offers are released on Wednesday 18 January, you will be able to view these on CourseLink by 5pm that afternoon. VTAC will send an email notification to schools once offers are available for careers practitioners to view, so please ensure that your contact details in CourseLink […]