Reminder: log out of PayPal when using shared computers

A reminder to ensure that students log out of PayPal when finished if using a PayPal account to pay the course application fee on a shared computer. Otherwise, their account may remain logged in and may be used by the next person completing an application on that computer.

Note: This only affects students who log in to a PayPal account for payment. A PayPal account is not required to pay the fee. The majority of students use the “Pay with a credit/debit card” option, and in this case there is no need to log off – the card details are not saved.

Another solution is to use a new private/incognito browser window for each student, which ends all logged-in sessions when that window is closed.

Categories: Applying

Tagged as: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s